Getting ready for #ESA2012

Oops! I’ve been so busy preparing for my talk at the Ecological Society of America’s annual conference that I missed my post deadline. Sorry about that. However, it’s a pretty exciting opportunity. I’ll be part of an organized session that involves some really great speakers called “Contemporary Evolution Amid the Human Enterprise: New Insights Into the Fates of Populations and Communities.” If that doesn’t describe the the evolution of invasiveness, I’m not sure what does.

Here’s my abstract. If you are at ESA, come see my talk and we can nerd out over invasives!

Experimental plant, Centaurea diffusa, Montpellier, France, June 2011

2 thoughts on “Getting ready for #ESA2012

  1. Pingback: Nuts and Bolts: Modern maps of Eurasia in R | Alien Plantation

Leave a Reply

